When The I’m Not There Soundtrack Finally Comes Out, I’m Totally There


From GOLDENFIDDLEI’m Not There is the new Bob Dylan biopic in which the folk legend is portrayed by different actors including Heath Ledger, Richard Gere, Cate Blanchett and Gary Coleman (okay, not Gary Coleman, but how awesome would that be!?!). The soundtrack listing was just announced, and it’s amazing, with Dylan covers from Eddie Vedder, The Hold Steady, Yo La Tengo, Jeff Tweedy and a whole lot more. See the whole thing, after the jump!

I’m Not There Soundtrack via The Playlist

Here it is. All 33 songs of it. Stephen Malkmus, Calexico, Yo La Tengo, and The Million Dollar Bashers (?) are all over the soundtrack for Todd Haynes’ bizarro Dylan biopic I’m Not There. Also of note, Bob’s own never-before-released version of “I’m Not There”, a song that was previously only available on disc two of The Genuine Basement Tapes.

“All Along The Watchtower” :: Eddie Vedder & The Million Dollar Bashers
“As I Went Out One Morning” :: Mira Billotte
“Ballad Of A Thin Man” :: Stephen Malkmus & The Million Dollar Bashers
“Billy” :: Los Lobos
“Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window” :: The Hold Steady
“Can’t Leave Her Behind” :: Stephen Malkmus & Lee Ranaldo
“Cold Irons Bound” :: Tom Verlaine & The Million Dollar Bashers
“Dark Eyes” :: Iron & Wine & Calexico
“Fourth Time Around” :: Yo La Tengo
“Goin’ To Acapulco” :: Jim James & Calexico
“Highway 61 Revisited” :: Karen O & The Million Dollar Bashers
“I Wanna Be Your Lover” :: Yo La Tengo
“I’m Not There” :: Bob Dylan
“I’m Not There” :: Sonic Youth
“Just Like A Woman” :: Charlotte Gainsbourg & Calexico
“Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” :: Ramblin’ Jack Elliot
“Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” :: Antony & The Johnsons
“The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll” :: Mason Jennings
“Maggie’s Farm” :: Stephen Malkmus & The Million Dollar Bashers
“Mama You’ve Been On My Mind” :: Jack Johnson
“The Man In The Long Black Coat” :: Mark Lanegan
“Moonshiner” :: Bob Forrest
“One More Cup Of Coffee” :: Roger McGuinn & Calexico
“Pressing On” :: John Doe
“Ring Them Bells” :: Sufjan Stevens
“Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power)” :: Willie Nelson & Calexico
“Simple Twist Of Fate” :: Jeff Tweedy
“Stuck Inside Of Mobile With Memphis Blues Again” :: Cat Power
“The Times They Are A Changin’” :: Mason Jennings
“Tombstone Blues” :: Richie Havens
“When The Ship Comes In” :: Marcus Carl Franklin
“Wicked Messenger” :: The Black Keys
“You Ain’t Goin ‘Nowhere” :: Glen Hansard & Markta Irglov

( via playlist)

related stories
you might like
Powered By Zergnet