2009 Hollywood Awards Kick Off Statue Season


Sandra Bullock, Bradley Cooper, Carey Mulligan, Pierce Brosnan

It begins! The 2009-2010 awards season kicked off with a bang at the 13th Annual Hollywood Awards last night in LA. Among the winners were Robert DeNiro, Hilary Swank, Julianne Moore, Carey Mulligan, Jeremy Renner, Bradley Cooper and Gabby Sidibe. Taking home Best Director was Kathryn Bigelow for The Hurt Locker—could she be the first female filmmaker to win an Oscar in the category?

See who else attended in the gallery below.

[Photos: Getty Images]

View Photo Gallery
related stories
you might like
Powered By Zergnet