Bruno Mars Premieres “It Will Rain” From Breaking Dawn: Part 1 Soundtrack


Soundtracks may not be the music blockbusters they once were (think the nine-times-platinum Top Gun soundtrack), but in some cases, they can still pack a punch?not only in terms of sales, but also in terms of singles and other original songs. One of the few holdovers is the much-loved (particularly over at The Fab Life) Twilight Saga, and last night the first single from the Breaking Dawn: Part 1 soundtrack, Bruno Mars‘s “It Will Rain,” hit YouTube and iTunes, following the announcement earlier in the day of the full tracklisting. His string-laden heartbreak ballad is perfectly suited for the series’s melodrama

Mars isn’t the only You Oughta Know alum making an appearance?Twilight Saga superfan Christina Perri contributed a song, a fact she excitedly blogged about yesterday (under the title “My Dream Came True!”). The two artists are among the notable inclusions on the tracklisting (which we’ve reprinted after the jump).

1. The Joy Formidable, “End Tapes”
2. Angus & Julia Stone, “Love Will Take You”
3. Bruno Mars, “It Will Rain”
4. Sleeping At Last, “Turning Page”
5. The Features, “From Now On”
6. Christina Perri, “A Thousand Years”
7. Theophilus London, “Neighbors”
8. The Belle Brigade, “I Didn?t Mean It”
9. The Noisettes, “Sister Rosetta (2011 Version)”
10. Cider Sky, “Northern Lights”
11. Iron & Wine, “Flightless Bird, American Mouth (Wedding Version)”
12. Imperial Mammoth, “Requiem On Water”
13. Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz, “Cold”
14. Mia Maestro, “Llovera”
15. Carter Burwell, “Love Death Birth”

[Image: Getty Images]

related stories
you might like
Powered By Zergnet