Exclusive First Listen: Dwele, Greater Than One

by (@fdot415)

Dwele‘s new album, Greater Than One, won’t be available for purchase until Tuesday, August 28. But you don’t have to wait that long to hear it! VH1 Tuner is thrilled to present an Exclusive First Listen to the fifth studio LP from the Grammy-nominated singer best known for dropping his soul vocals on Kanye West tracks “Flashing Lights” and “Power.” No joke — for one full week before you’re able to purchase it, you can stream the entire album right here!

A word of advice before pressing play, though: pop that bottle of wine, dim the lights and cuddle up with someone (or a copy of 50 Shades of Grey) in advance. This followup to 2010’s W.ants W.orld W.omen fluidly transitions between mellow grooves like “Swank” and swoon-worthy R&B harmonies heard in steamy tracks like “Obey.” And, yes, Dwele still maintains that vintage soul edge his native Detroit fans fell in love with back in early 2000s. Think massage for your eardrums.

Here’s a complete tracklisting of Greater Than One to help guide you through the 13-song effort. Be sure to voice your thoughts in the comments below after you listen!

1) Greater Than One Less Than Three (1:12)
2) Going Leaving (3:54)
3) Takes22Tango (3:58)
4) What You Gotta Do (feat. Raheem DeVaughn) (4:43)
5) What Profit (3:31)
6) Obey (5:23)
7) This Love (3:19)
8) Must Be (feat. J Tait, L’Renee, Black Milk) (4:14)
9) Swank (feat. Monica Blaire) (3:54)
10) PATrick RONald (feat. Monica Blaire) (3:57)
11) Special (3:39)
12) Love Triangle (3:22)
13) Frankly My Dear (I’m Bennet I Ain’t Innit) (3:13)

You can pre-order Greater Than One at iTunes.

related stories
you might like
Powered By Zergnet