Pitbull “Feels This Moment” With Christina Aguilera And “Has Some Fun” With The Wanted

by (@zaragolden)

Party president of the 305 Pitbull has a new album called Global Warming out next week, and on it he’ll be joined by some of pop music’s biggest names, Jennifer Lopez, Enrique Iglesias, Usher and Chris Brown included. There’s got to be something on here for everyone. Two tracks made there way onto the internet last night, the Christina Aguilera collaboration, “Feel This Moment,” and “Have Some Fun,” featuring the The Wanted and superstar DJ Afrojack. And worry not that Mr. Worldwide may switch things up for lucky album number seven — Global Warming will be perfect kindling for all the season’s parties. It’s going to be a hot fall after all.

The album’s fourth single, “Feel This Moment,” borrows A-ha‘s 1985 hit “Take on Me” and Aguilera’s pipes. The two go back and forth, Pitbull rapping “Let’s stop time and enjoy this moment” and Aguilera responding belting at the hook , “I just want to feel this moment.” There is some digi-hand clapping, castle imagery and plenty of “305 all day!” shout outs. It’s super upbeat and almost effervescent. Play this early in your party, when everything is still warm and fun.



Also arriving last night to the internet — though less officially so, you may have to get Googling — is the more aggressive party anthem “Have Some Fun,” featuring The Wanted lads and a heavy on the synth Afrojack. Just the boys this time, the testosterone’s flowing to a near crude effect: at one point, Pitbull tries to sweet talk a lady friend by explaining, “That means my tongue is bilingual / Ready to play with that spot where you tingle.” The Wanted boys (but mostly just Max George) are relegated to the hook, which oddly enough is cribbed from Sheryl Crow‘s classic “All I Wanna Do.” Throw in a gnarly breakdown, and Mr. Worldwide’s got himself another top-shelf party jam.

Global Warming tracklist
1. Global Warming (featuring Sensato)
2. Don’t Stop The Party (featuring TJR)
3. Feel This Moment (featuring Christina Aguilera)
4. Back In Time
5. Hope We Meet Again (featuring Chris Brown)
6. Party Ain’t Over (featuring Usher & Afrojack)
7. Drinks For You (Ladies Anthem) (featuring J. Lo)
8. Have Some Fun (featuring The Wanted & Afrojack)
9. Outta Nowhere (featuring Danny Mercer)
10. Tchu Tchu Tcha (featuring Enrique Iglesias)
11. Last Night (featuring Havana Brown & Afrojack)
12. I’m Off That


Christina Aguilera & Pitbull: ‘Feel This Moment’ – Listen Now [JustJared]
The Singles Bar: Pitbull feat. The Watned & Afrojack, “Have Some Fun” [Popdust]

related stories
you might like
Powered By Zergnet