VH1 Music Studio

 

VH1 Rock Honors: The Who (part 2)

This episode of VH1 Music studio showcases VH1 Rock Honors: The Who. Pete Townshend, Roger Daltrey, John Entwistle, and Keith Moon brought poignant storytelling and robust stage antics to the world. Through spoken tributes and filmed profiles featuring Sting, Dave Navarro, Billy Idol, Billy Bob Thornton, Noel Gallagher, Slash, Coldplay and many others, Rock Honors celebrates The Who's lasting impact over the years. Throughout the show, VH1 also gives viewers a nostalgic look at The Who through archival footage and interviews straight from the super-group. Pearl Jam, Foo Fighters, Flaming Lips, and Incubus all take to the stage with blistering tribute performances, leading up to the grand finale by the legendary Who themselves.

VH1 (1:00)(Year)
Music
VH1, December 2
4am EST/MT/PT, 3am CT, (11pm HST Monday Night)


MUSIC LESSON PLANS:
Lesson 1
Lesson 2
Lesson 3

Click here to watch preview

Show's website