Laverne Cox + More Stars Doing Extra American-y Things on the Fourth of July

Because the USA slay is never at bay.

The beauty of the land of the free is that we can openly witness every moment of celebrities’ lives (thank you LAWD for Instagram). Here’s how celebs killed it on Independence Day, making us oh so proud to be American.

Laverne Cox makes us salute to the land of daisy dukes.

#FeelingMyself #TransIsBeautiful #poolfantasies #DaisyDukes #4thofjuly #fireworks

A post shared by laverne cox (@lavernecox) on

Kim K. looked like a walking flag pole and we loved it.

Happy 4th of July!!!

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

Matt McGorry proves that America is defined by muscle tees, bro.

Captain 'Merica hopes you all had a great 4th of July.

A post shared by Matt McGorry (@mattmcgorry) on

Here’s Kourtney showing daughter Penelope how to accomplish the Independence Day slay.

❤️

A post shared by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

If this isn’t America, I don’t know what is.

Happy 4th of July! Love Paris

A post shared by Paris Hilton (@parishilton) on

Joe Manganiello celebrates the fourth and Magic Mike XXL weekend with some extra meat for us to feast our eyes on.

Serious 4th of July business ❤️❤️happy Independence day!!!!

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Dascha Polanco firewerkin it right here.

Fire cracker ? Fire shower ! Happy 4th everyone !!!! #celebrateindependence

A post shared by DASCHA POLANCO (@sheisdash) on

Taraji P. Henson showed off her strong manicure game because that’s what America does.

Me at the cookout!!!! I am such a big kid!!! Happy 4th!

A post shared by taraji p henson (@tarajiphenson) on

Uzo Adubo played with sparkles too. You guys have so much in common.

Happy 4th, everyone! #family #friends #funtimes

A post shared by Uzo Aduba (@uzoaduba) on

Here are Nick and Joe Jonas celebrating America with all their brotherly hotness.

Tradition tried and true. Happy Independence Day yall @joejonas

A post shared by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas) on

Christina Milian’s Insta video will make you dizzy but it’s worth it.

Happy 4th!!!!! Best time ever!

A post shared by Christina Milian (@christinamilian) on

And lastly, Nick Cannon over there like:
https://instagram.com/p/4vCsVCEQU5/
Thank you, celebrities, for making America a better place.

Pizza is bae. And yes, I still say bae.
@taylorferber